View Cart

Averkiou / Throwing Sparks (12-inch Vinyl) SU-AVK001

If you're not familiar with Florida based band Averkiou, you're really missing out on something great. Recorded over a 2 year period, "Throwing Sparks" is the album that got it all started. With blood, sweat and tears invested into every song, Averkiou has created an album that is simply one of the best indie rock albums from the past 10 years. "Throwing Sparks" brandishes 8 solid tracks of bold post-punk shoegaze rock songs that are downright catchy and seriously addictive. This is hands-down one of my favorite albums right now and I listen to it on vinyl nearly every day. Get yourself a copy on vinyl and you'll know exactly what I'm talking about. Each copy comes with a download code so you can take the album wherever you go.


  1. I Don't Wanna Go Out
  2. Holland & Headaches
  3. New York Friends
  4. The South Wall
  5. We'll Stand Erect
  6. Sudden Death, Over Time
  7. Girls Go Out
  8. Give'm What He Wants

GET THE DIGITAL DOWNLOAD HERE: Throwing Sparks (Name Your Price)

International rates have been added.  
If you don't see your location on the list please contact me for a shipping rate

Pressing Information

12" Black Vinyl / Barracuda Sound 2009
Includes Download Code