View Cart

Panda Riot / Northern Automatic Music SU-PND002

Panda Riot formed in Philadelphia while Brian Cook and Rebecca Scott were working on some short films. Soundtracks turned into songs and Panda Riot was born. They picked up a drum machine, a couple of guitars, and the result was She Dares All Things, a collection of bedroom recorded songs. A move to Chicago saw the addition of Justin Cheng on Bass and Jose Rodriguez on Aux percussion.

Their brand new full-length album "Northern Automatic Music" is their strongest musical work to date. Swirling fuzz guitars, driving drum machine mixed with the vocals of Rebecca Scott have become a permanent part of Panda Riot's custom shoegaze sound. With the release of "Northern Automatic Music" they've pulled out all the stops to create an epic shoegaze album that will certainly go down in history as one of the defining records of the modern shoegaze movement.


  1. Amanda in the Clouds
  2. In The Forest (Some Kind of Night Fills Your Head)
  3. Serious Radical Girls
  4. Northern Automatic Music
  5. Golden Age
  6. Mtwn Glass
  7. Black Pyramids
  8. Someday, Someone Will wake You From This Nighttime
  9. Good Night, Rich Kids
  10. Encrypted Wilderness
  11. Camden Line

International rates have been added.  
If you don't see your location on the list please contact me for a shipping rate

Pressing Information

Compact Disc - Saint Marie Records 2013